Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly impact on local inhabitants and the environment . However , others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your opinion.

It is not a secret that with the development of technology and globalization, the number of tourists has been increasing year by year. More and more people argue that this brings a lot of negative effects on the government and other people are against this idea. And also I will support these views with arguments in the following paragraphs. First of all, tourism can impact not only the economy but also the population's lifestyle. In other words, the government can and must invest in developing all fields. Likewise, humans who visit abroad, especially in developed countries, witness items from traditional ones to modern ones. This, in turn, helps to broaden their horizon. For instance, statistics have shown that almost six out of ten individuals like to travel to foreign counties with their family members or relatives. What is more, this can help to know a plethora of information about the country. In addition, by travelling abroad people gain qualifications and language skills which to have boosted their work and study. On the other hand, tourism can have a negative impact on the communication of traders and the sales of their products. As a result, those may come across some obstacles and problems. Furthermore, it causes some diseases and illnesses such as stress, and blood pressure due to culture shock. To sum up, taking everything into consideration although there are several disadvantages of rising tourism, I undoubtedly believe that this cannot outweigh their advantages.