Some young people like to copy the behavior and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

In recent times, more and more people are trying to imitate others in different ways. The youth, in particular, have more tendency toward shaping their character and also wearing the same clothes as well-known people. The reasons and the drawbacks this might bring will be discussed in the following essay. In terms of reasons, there are too many, but only two will be pointed out in this paragraph. First of all, since celebrities, such as Hollywood actors or a singer are in the spotlight among these people, they consider them as their role models both with regard to their character or the way they dress. Moreover, not only do famous people are their role models, but they can also endorse different products, clothes for instance; this means the young will do their best to buy the purchase which was endorsed by their favourite celebrities. When it comes to the drawbacks, the behavioural characteristics of young people will be negatively affected. During this life period, the youth, plays a major role in their behavioural pattern, therefore, they might end up following an anti-social or mentally unstable person, which, in turn, will have a detrimental impact on their lives. Take a teenage boy favouring an artist who is suffering from bipolar disorder, he will probably form his attitude and also clothing habits based on a person who has various mood swings even during a single day. As a result, he can act as weird as his artist In his life. To sum up, the matter of imitating people's attitudes and wearing habits is deeply rooted in some people's characters; that is because finding a role model and following their life habits are what they seek; herein, some issues like mental dysfunction this will bring.