Grades encourage students to work harder at school. Do you agree or disagree

The contemporary world seeks a more competent workforce than ever as countries have set their goals to achieve a prosperous society with a hierarchical setup than an egalitarian one.The future depends on children, thus they are supposed to be at their maximum potential to serve the country.I agree, to fulfil those targets,it is mandatory to have a grading system at schools in order to encourage students to acquire their fullest capacity. Firstly, competition brings the best out in everyone. Besides, when children get grades for their performances they tend to compete with each other invariably. For instance,recent research in Japan compared the performances of a group of students, given the same task on two different occasions,with and without a grading system respectively and it clearly proved that their abilities were much higher when there was grading for the given task. In other words, it is the natural instinct of humans to compete for survival that is used in this method to extract their best. Secondly, the working ability of the human brain is enhanced through encouragement. Although, it seems unfair to divide people depending on their scoring on exams, hard-working students getting a higher grade is a kind of appreciation of their effort, hence it affects them in a positive manner. For example,it is noticed that the children who get more marks in primary schools tend to be more successful in tertiary education via this empowering assessing system. In conclusion, even though there are arguments regarding putting students through a grading system during education, I believe it directly increases their capacity to be their best version in the future.Psychologically competition and encouragement are two main forces which drive the human brain and these are stimulated widely by categorizing students depending on their marks.