In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

In today’s society, a number of people have some problems which are increasing their weight and decreasing the condition of their body. I am of the opinion that the main reasons for the phenomenon are an unhealthy diet and lack of exercise. Therefore, in this essay, I am going to discuss what factors will cause the problems and how people can deal with them. First of all, more and more fast food comes out all over the world, which changes human dietary habits. It implies people tend to eat greasy and salty food instead of other healthier ones just because of convenience. Therefore, their weight gradually shows an upward trend while the level of their fitness is decreasing. In order to solve the problems, people need to ingest more whole food but avoid having processed and oily ones such as fried chicken or hamburgers. Moreover, drinking more water is another solution. It can provide access to get rid of toxins in the human body so as to improve the body’s conditions. Besides, lack of exercise probably brings some problems as well. When people have vast quantities of food, and do not do exercises to consume it, they may put on weights and their bodies may even become unhealthy. If some have regular exercise, it can reduce the risk of some chronic diseases such as diabetes or high blood pressure and keep the body healthy. Thus, with the aim of physical activities, they can improve their fitness, get stronger and keep their bodies in a good shape. In conclusion, from my own perspective, having a healthy diet and exercising regularly play an important role in improving the conditions of people ’s bodies. With these habits, people can avoid facing problems.