In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? There are various kinds of upbringing for children in the world. However, in many cultures, youngsters are often brought up with advice to work considerably hard, if they want to achieve their dreams. This view has its pros and cons, and both of them will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the young will be matured early, if they bring up by working hard. They start thinking about their future according to the dreams that they had many years ago. Therefore, they might try to find their main field, which leads to success and starts hard-working on this direction. Additionally, there will be diverse alterations in their behaviour, especially in improving their self-reliance. Hence, these actions might be the key way to finding their future path and becoming successful individuals. On the other hand, youngsters will miss their childhood. They should spend a major portion of their time on the job instead of having fun with their peers. As a result, the young might not have enough time for themselves or play with friends due to their tight schedules. For instance, my father always complains that he did not have memorable and fascinating moments of his childhood because of work in the village such as feeding domestic animals, planting and harvesting crops and cleaning the places that live these animals. Thus, some individuals might regret when they become older that not spending time with friends or relatives. In conclusion, it seems that growing children to do anything from an early age have both advantages and disadvantages, however, it might be better if they integrate hard work with spending enough time on themselves.