Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion

It is opined by some people that success is the most significant yardstick to evaluate the intelligence of a person. Nevertheless, there are some people who believe that intellect can be determined by other means. This essay partially agrees with the statement. To begin with, brainpower of a person plays a monumental role in attaining success in one's life. Owing to one's shrewdness, one is able to become the sharpest tool in the shed, one is capable of achieving breakthroughs in one's life, one is able to capitalise one's god given potential in order to achieve one's dreams and goals. It can be seen in the history of mankind that brainiacs like Albert Einstein and Thomas Edison achieved greatness in their careers just because of their mental and cognitive abilities. As a matter of fact, if one goes through the chronicles in the past millennium, one would be unable to find instances of successes of specific persons who would be devoid of intellect and sharpness of mind. Therefore, in this way, mental ability holds prime importance when it comes to assessing someone's success. On the contrary, there are some folks, around the globe, who think that intelligence can be valuated by other means. Usually, in this contemporary world exceedingly influenced by technology and science, people who are tech-savvy recieve a great lot of fame in contrast to other people who are experts in other fields. For instance, people who are socially more intelligent because of their tremendous communication and management skills does not receive the limelight which is taken over by scientists and technology experts in the twenty-first century. Considering their lack of fame in the global world does not make these astute minded people with exceptional soft skills any less intelligent than people with scientific knowledge and expertise. Hence, one's mental ability can be assesed,in varying degress, by multiple means and not just the accomplishments one has achieved. In a nutshell, this essay discussed how intelligence can be evaluated. Successful people in various fields are seem to be more savvy. However, this does not subdue the intellect of people who do not obtain that kind of attention which scientists and tech-savvy people get around the globe.