Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

The lifespan of each individual differs from one another.In this techno-savvy world,there is a growing concern about the increased life span of elderly people post-retirement. This essay intends to discuss the problems of this phenomenon and suggest some solutions to alleviate this problem. Initially,the most important issue in increasing the lifespan of the old age group is that government has to focus more on the financial schemes beneficial to aged citizens.In crystal clear, a major chunk of the welfare budget has to be allocated to the wellness of elderly people which will affect the benefits for the younger cohort. This scenario would force governing bodies to impose more taxes and levies on the working class which will affect the growth of the economy and slow down GDP. Apart from that,senior citizens are affected by a variety of illnesses that delimits their autonomy.Ageing-related issues like osteoporosis,arthritis and circulatory complications are some of the common health trouble that geriatrics experience. As a result,they would depend on their mobility and activities of daily living on their family and would not enjoy added years of their life. This would limit the flexibility of the younger generation with older parents. Indeed,of the many remedies,the most remarkable one is the introduction of savings and evacuation pension schemes by companies.In detail,the firms should encourage withdrawal saving plans for employees which would sum up to a good amount by the time of pullout and it would reduce the burden on the government on providing full pensions. Moreover,retired folks could participate in nearby leisure activities.To clarify,they could engage in short walks,therapy sessions,small talks, and participation in clubs. This would help them in slowing down the intensity of diseases and provides great relaxation to minds. To summarize,High taxes on the working peer group and health issues are some of the obstacles to expanding the longevity of life.To deal with these issues,the government and job industries should educate the populace on the importance of saving money.Certainly,I am hopeful that older people can stay happier.