Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

With the advancements in science and technology around the globe in the twenty-first century, scientifically and technologically skilled personnel are gaining ground. Nevertheless, on the flip side, various artists and performers of music are loosing popularity day by day. This essay will partially agree with the statement. To begin with, researchers and innovators have played a monumental role in developing modern modes of transport. Masses mostly value those people who bring comfort to their lives; technology experts have contributed a lot in this respect. Owing to their significant efforts, people can now travel that distance in minutes and hours which would have taken days, weeks or even months in the past. Moreover, technologists have been able to develop those applications which have eased communication to a great extent. For instance, social media applications like WhatsApp, Facebook, and Instagram have made sending and receiving messages in the snap of fingers, a reality. Therefore, scientists seem to be more valued than artists. On the contrary, artists ' worth is not diminishing, even in this contemporary world heavily influenced by modern technology. As everyone on this planet seeks happiness and peace, art and music are great sources of joy and mental satisfaction. We, as humans, admire those people who make us happy and lively. Furthermore, music, drawings, paintings and sculptures stimulate those hormones which soothes the human body. These sources of art indeed ply a great relief from tiresome drudgery. Hence, musicians and artists hold great value in the lives of people. In a nutshell, scientists as well as artists are valued in a modern community. They both have earned fame through their hard work and talent. However, scientists and technology experts seem to enjoy more significance in the lives of people, but that does not subdue the worth of artists and musicians.