Some people believe that the government should support the funds for the arts, while some other people suggest that the money should be used for public health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, while many people argue that it is essential to allocate funding for the art, others content that these budget should be spent on healthcare services and educational area. This essay will discuss both perspectives and the reasons why I am in favour of the later view. On the one hand, there are reasons why people hole a belief for investing in the art. (A1): spirit life (B1) – happy – work more productively (A2): culture preservation (B2) national personality On the other hand, a large amount of money has been expended on caring public health during the last few decades. This is because of growing dangerous diseases such as the pandemic Covid-19, which threaten millions of people’s lives. If the authorities ignore and do not pay much attention to equip modern facilities as well as medicines, we cannot imagine how many patients will suffer from dead. And there definitely is a tremendous effect of workforce in coming years. In term of education, as a saying goes “Investing in education is the nation’s priority”, it means the expenditure on schools and traing will bring loads of realistic values. The more wisdom the people are, the more contribution they have for the development of the whole society. On top of that, the poor cannot afford increasing health and education fee. Therefore, only government can assist them. In conclusion, it is undeniable the vital role of government in finding sources to support healthcare services and academic institutions. From my perspective, despite the essential role of art in our spirit life, more investment in physical health and widen knowledge should have a lots of perks in the long term to further each nation’s sustainable development.