Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some kids tend to spend most of their time using smart mobile phones. In my opinion, this is happening because of the entertaining media on these devices. From my,perspective I believe advanced technology could support the kids to fulfil their needs but on the other,hands it will have negative development in the long term that can affect their behaviour. On one hand, technology has rapidly evolved in recent years, and right now people are able to please themselves with entertainment on their devices, especially for the children themselves. For example, they can access and play games that are available on their smartphones, and also watch online entertainment that they really enjoy. Moreover, most parents are pretty tired when they return home after finishing their duties. In order to distract their offspring, they are happy to give their mobile devices to make sure their kids are not disturbing them. With this happening, children get addicted to these electronics and are isolated from this advancement. On the other hand, when it comes to creating a new generation both good mentally and physically, smartphones are a negative development for them. The idea is to give them a first phone from 10 to 14 years old, because at this age they are still connected to their parents and will limit the usage of their phone. If adults abuse their kids with their smartphones, it could harm their health and turn out to isolate them in the virtual world. A recent study from Universitas Indonesia said children who consumed a lot of technology in recent years can experience learning disorders and cognitive delays. In addition, children also experience a decrease in self-control. Another study conducted by Universitas Airlangga said that a little one could suffer from diabetes and obesity. In conclusion, I am stating that the overuse of modern technologies has a bad development for our future generations. The most important thing, these advancements can also bring these youngsters weakening they are physical and spiritual as well and also turn into more violent. Both the parents have to understand to limit the usage of smartphones by their kids.