At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of old people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, the young adult generation is relatively larger than the elder these days. The benefits of this situation are innovation and new perspectives are very welcomed. Whilst for the demerit is some of the young generations are insufficient to control their emotion, therefore, leading to immaturity decisions. In the beginning, young people tend to have more ideas than older ones. This generation is more attracted to something that they can freely express themselves, and as a result, they can generate fresh and creative ideas. It has been proven by the fact that some new technology was invented by the young generation, for example, Facebook, Instagram, and Tiktok. In addition, young leaders are currently the trend in some countries, for instance, Indonesia which has a notable names like Gibran Rakabumi who currently become the city major in Surakarta district at a relatively young age. Meanwhile, although some greeners currently taking the spotlight, it doesn't mean they don't bring negative impacts. Young generations are usually having trouble in decision-making. Supported by the fact that they are not good at controlling emotions. Some researchers said that divorce in married frequently happened at a younger age than older ones. To some extent, many big corporates in Indonesia like Pertamina, Bank BRI, or any other relevant companies very commonly have Gen Boomers at their top management levels. It is because they can make more mature and wise decisions than the younger age. In conclusion, young adults can give good advantages to create better innovative ideas for the future but old people may also have a significant role as the decision maker because they are wiser.