Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The technology is connecting the globe at a rapid pace to communicate with each other. The advances are not only accelerating developments but also moving towards unifying cultures to create a fusion. In this essay, I will discuss a few important reasons with specific examples and will express whether I agree or disagree with the statement. On one hand,technology travels beyond borders to connect all of us while staying in the comfort of our homes. For example, social media websites such as Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat are designed to share global cuisine, medicine, events, and beliefs which could help others to understand the point of view about life and benefit from them, if they find it helpful to solve a lot of issues. In addition, new research topics could emerge to solve problems that are still waiting to be resolved due to missing connections in cultures. The connected world sparks a new era of connectivity that solves the problem of humanity by connecting us all as humans. On the other hand, the information arising out of freedom of choice will not have any verification which could lead to disinformation that could lead to misperception and polarization of different ethnic groups leading to conflicts. For instance, artificial intelligence-generated content which might look real but could be totally erroneous might lead to cultural shocks and psychological issues in adults and children when exposed without prior knowledge. Even though, the cultural unification could happen over a long time the short-term outcomes will be full of friction due to novelty issues during exposure. In conclusion, I partially agree with the statement that the connection between cultures through technology is a great way to introduce proper verification must be needed to ensure they fuse with minimal friction for global peace.