Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writing can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play important roles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, digital becomes part of population's lives since it can store all files on the internet or electronic devices. Some people believe that published books are less important, however, others claim that paper books are crucial. In this essay, both points, convenience for digital and collection books will be examined and I will give my perspective on this statement. To commence with paper books, special editions are also sought after by book collectors because the majorities of people want to gather their favourite writers, moreover, old books which are written by famous authors are costly over a period of time. For example, Normally, bestseller books both online platforms and print media will be re-published again but they will retune in form of special editions for collectors. The rare editions may include some things which cannot be found in electronic books such as real signatures from writers and graphic bookmarks. Consequently, paper books are still popular among fan clubs. Moving on to digital books, convenience is the main reason because smart devices can store many books and people are able to handle them everywhere. For instance, university students have many classes to learn in one day. If they carry all their learning stuff such as books, notebooks and stationaries, it is too heavy. Moreover, they can adjust those books various times as they want while printed books cannot be edited many times because papers will be damaged. Therefore, electronic books take a main role to reduce difficulties. To sum up, both electronic and paper books have their own advantages for customers. Personally, I think that real books are valuable because each series has unique and they can be decorated on shelves whereas digital books cannot.