In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

As a result of fast advancements in technology, in the future, we will face extraordinary changes in the means of transportation. Some people think that in the future driverless cars, buses, and trucks will replace traditional driver-guided vehicles. However, as an artificial intelligence expert, I have some doubts about the advantages or disadvantages of this idea. The most noteworthy advantage of autonomous vehicles is they are extremely efficient in fuel and time management because they can calculate the best route. Another major advantage is that they are capable of making very fast responses in a blink of an eye in dangerous situations, which makes them significantly safe for passengers. Also, an additional advantage is that these types of vehicles can be used as a shared-ride concept in means of cars. On the other hand, there are some major concerns about this idea. Artificial intelligence and machine learning are new technologies, and they have not been trained enough to be used without human supervision. A flaw in this argument is ethics. For instance, in the case of a crash, computers cannot make fundamental and humanistic decisions, because they are not humans they cannot outweigh rescuing the life of a human being over financial damage. In conclusion, it is clear to me that someday driverless cars, buses, and trains will replace human drivers, but with the current technology, it is impossible in the near future. From my perspective, nowadays the advantages don’t outweigh the disadvantages, but in the future, they absolutely will.