Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

According to the new trend, having multiple careers have become the new fashion. Having multiple sources of income and continuous learning throughout the life is the new way of life. In my opinion, one should stay focused on a job however, they can at times use their hobbies to earn some extra money. Continuous learning remains the key to success. On the one hand, there are people who like to focus on a single job as they really love the work that they are doing. In addition, they keep learning about the new developments which help them to excel in their work. For example, software engineers are so passionate about coding that they do not wish to do anything else. Moreover, they keep upgrading their knowledge with the new technologies, tools etc. As a result, they not only perform well at work but also get promotion which increases their salaries and they can sustain their lifestyle. If they make money out of a hobby, if would be a very good way of relaxation what could also get them some money. On the other hand, there are a few people who are forced to do multiple jobs as the inflation is extremely high these days. People are considering working at multiple places so that they can earn enough money to support their family and give good education to their kids. For instance, a person works at a factory during the day and drives cabs during the night. They keep learning new things so that they have more scope of working. This might also lead to a lot of health issues. To conclude, as the saying goes jack of all master of none, we should concentrate on one thing and try to excel. However, due to the current situation people are forced to do multiple jobs to have a good life. In both the cases, further study plays an important role.