Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writing can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play important roles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many adults opine for paper-based books do not need any more in the technological stage when all essays can be converted into digital books, while others perceive that ordinary novels are still an essential part of our life. I believe that although reading books can reduce the chance to cause eyesight diseases, e- books are more important because they can decrease climate change. Some statistics released the data that reading fiction and non-fiction is one factor that does not contribute to short-sight diseases such as myopia. This is because papers are not having any blue light, which usually is on gadgets. As long as readers keep the proper distance and time breaks to build a reading habit, book lovers are less likely to have a short-sight disease. As an illustration, in the comparison of two decades in the USA, a medical report indicates the general public having read contents on the papers has less than half of the probability to have an eye illness due to the fact that papers do not have unnatural lights hurting our eyes’ structure. Despite this, I, therefore, believe that skimming e-resources are the prime trend to save the earth. Since all contents of books can be transformed into electronic materials, it is a dramatic step not printing any piece of paper so as to avoid deforestation in our globe. That is to say that publishers are no longer to manufacture their brand-new magazines or novels by using papers, which means that demands diminish opportunities to cut down jungles. Consequently, our earth maintains more plants to avoid greenhouse gas which is caused by fewer trees to absorb carbon dioxide and further increase the higher temperature on earth. To cite an example, the World Health Organization has evidence that our global temperature has decreased slowly due to making good use of E- books and the less frequency of destroying woodland. In conclusion, although gaining knowledge from traditional materials can protect our visual perception, I think human beings adopting advanced technology to absorb terminologies from diverse online platforms is a far valuable way to sustain our earth.