Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world.But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past.Discuss both views and Give your opinion?

nowadays, some public in the world have opined that increasing knowledge about history is waste of time, conversely, there are some ideas that say, it is essential for the population to know about the past. In this essay, I want to discuss both sides of this view and give my opinion. on the one hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that history is not important. from their point of view, they believe most of the past topics are not useful for the future, for example, if we know about the equipment or tools which were used in the past, it doesn't have any effect to improve our lives in the present or for the future. in addition, most of the data and statistics that written in the books is not true, as these may be incorrect, consequently we are unable to reference to them for find the solution in the future. on the other hand, there are some people that have a positive attitude toward learning about the past. many commentators justifiably believe that if we have enough knowledge about the past, we can use them for international politics. so that if the government have good knowledge about another country, they are able to have better relations with them. it is also maintained that, from a social perspective, the data from the past can improve the behaviour of people and it is important for the government to write roles for citizens. In conclusion, I personally believe it is an essential subject to know from the past because the benefits of that are far more.