Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, some people think we have more opportunities to make decisions in comparison with the past. I totally agree with the given statement, believing that due to the development of technology and also the increase in the level of consciousness about ourselves, we can understand deeply. Consequently, there will be many opportunities to choose from. This essay intends to express my justification. Firstly, regarding the technological era and occur a noticeable evolution in terms of knowledge about the universe, a lot of new fields are created in order to think and choose. In other words, in the past, we did not have considerable information about other countries, the universe and etc. As a result, our knowledge was limited to our own city or country. While nowadays we have unlimited access to much information. For instance, if we earn some information about a foreign country, we can decide to travel and visit there. Secondly, our consciousness about our own body and ourselves was undergone a lot of changes and guides us to make more decisions about them in comparison with the past. Scientists are discovering details about the human body and other subjects. Eventually, according to the rise in the level of knowledge, a lot of chances are created to make choices in order to have a better healthy life. As a vivid example, regarding discovering fruits, the patients can choose the best fruit to cure their illnesses. To sum up, I agree with the opinion that we have the opportunity to make decisions more than in the past. In other words, the remarkable development in technology and knowledge about humans and their circumstances have created a new atmosphere to have many choices.