With the recent development in technology like e-books, some people feel that the printed media like books, newspapers and magazine will soon be a thing of the past. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, books, newspapers and magazines are becoming less popular because technology is spreading. In fact, many people prefer to read e- books. Firstly, some people prefer buying e- books or reading news online because is easier and more accessible. For example, in the past newspapers were very popular because it was the only way to connect with the world. However, now we are always connected with smartphones, tablets and televisions and we inform ourselves with those devices. We can just simply open the internet and be informed rather than have to go out and buy a newspaper. In addition to that, many people prefer technology because it is more sustainable. In fact, trees are cut to make books or magazines. Moreover, we tend to prefer technology because it is immediate and on the contrary newspapers are printed once a day. On the other hand, there is still a great number of people who prefer to read news on paper. For example, elder people sometimes don' t have access to mobile devices or don' t know how to use them and thus, they enjoy newspapers more. In addition to that, people who go to work usually prefer to read paper books or newspapers since they often take the subway, where the internet connection isn' t always great. In conclusion, I believe that paper books are becoming less popular but I don' t think they will disappear in the near future because many people still utilize them for many reasons.