Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is an argumentative perspective sparking a debate whether taking part in offline events offers a greater sense of satisfaction than observing via a TV screen. From my point of view, I do not consider myself an advocate of this notion because either of them has its own redeeming features. Without a shadow of a doubt, direct eye-to-eye performances can create such alive and memorable experiences. Immersing in the vibrant atmosphere of a go-on event, big supporters are able to fully enjoy it with individuals who share similar interests. For instance, a Manchester United football match in the Premier League can draw the attraction of numerous die-hard fans who are eager to shout out loud and burst into tears if their favorite team has a winning. Hence, attending live events emotionally provokes unforgettable feelings for spectators. While the merits of going to live matches are widely acknowledged, those of telecasted viewing should not be ignored. Watching a television show is more convenient with the support of a commentator’s voice as well as automatic cameras. Undoubtedly, only broadcast performances provide viewers with a broad range of helpful functions namely replaying, and distant zooming. Moreover, people can gather with beloved family or friends to relax after an intimidating working day. To be more precise, sitting in front of the screen in a cozy living room while having a Heineken beer and dining not only helps individuals get away from the flock of people but also offers a more private experience. Thus, TV viewing may bring a great number of advantages to viewers. In conclusion, watching performances directly or viewing telecasted ones may have different upsides, therefore we should not underestimate the value of TV observing experiences.