Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most critical goal of a business is to make profits. It is argued by some that a business can do anything to make profits. I completely disagree with the above statement as I believe, businesses should abide by legal and moral values. This essay will explain the reasons in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, making profits in a business is always exciting. Anyone can start a business with any goal in mind. But there must be some boundaries defined within which a business should operate. First, there are some legal boundaries, no one is allowed to break the law and earn profits. For example, a business of drugs like hashish and marijuana is not permitted anywhere in the world. As these drugs are extremely harmful to human health. So, no one should be allowed to do such business. Secondly, one should always consider the bad impact of a business on society. If there is something which not illegal but is not beneficial for society then a person should not start it. One other aspect is to avoid corruption in business. To make profits by unfair means is never an acceptable thing. For example, selling low-quality products which are harmful to health. I believe such actions should be harshly dealt with by the government. To conclude, earning profits in a business is the right goal for any business but a violation of any law or immoral practices to generate profits is not acceptable and should be severely dealt with.