Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In this globalization era, technology is really useful in many sectors, one of them is in education. While this offers some drawbacks, there are also several merits that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, there are two paramount demerits of utilizing computers in education. Firstly, the students ’ vision will damage slowly. Using computers means requiring students to watch the screen for a long-time. If the students are used to learning from computers, it might harm their eyes and reduce the eyes’ functions such as the cornea, pupil, and lens. Secondly, the togetherness in the education setting will not be well-connected in the real world. The presence of technology could separate the relationship between teachers and students. It is because the teachers assume that the students can find many lessons on the Internet so they have no duty to teach directly and vice versa. Consequently, there might be no educational conversation between those two parties. On the other hand, there are various benefits that should be noted. In the first place, computers help pupils to access any materials on the Internet straightforwardly. In this modern era, seldom do students find lessons in the library. It is because the students prefer to choose an instant way like just typing any subject on Google and the computers will show many options. In addition, the absence of computers provides an effective way to teach. Instead of writing in front the class using markers or even chalk, educators will probably select to utilize computers and projectors. The existence of high-tech relieves teachers’ activity in conveying lessons in front of the class. Therefore, picking a technology could be a better choice. In conclusion, the availability of computers could endanger students ’ eyes and the good nexus in the education field could not be well-intertwined. Nevertheless, computers can ease students ’ tasks just by searching for any studies on the Internet. Additionally, high-tech alleviates the job of teaching in the class.