News channels only give good news on publications. Do you agree or disagree

It is important to be aware of things happening around us and in this world. One of the ways in which we can avail this is through the news channels. There is a belief that we get to see only the good information on publications. I completely disagree with this belief and will support my view with examples. Firstly, publishing bulletins which are ethical or moral in nature will only give false hopes to people. As a result, they would be turning a blind eye towards the things they should be concerned about. For instance, publications hiding the fact that a country is going through inflation would stop the readers from being prepared. This can lead to chaos and confusion among them. Secondly, this technique itself is harmful to those news channels as publishing only a single type of news can lead to boredom and thus people might stop buying the publications. For example, it is a good practice to publish information from each and every sect's of society be it good or bad. This generates clicks and increases revenue and popularity as people get to read from an array of published information. In conclusion, although publishing only the good information sounds righteous in nature. I completely disagree with this belief as this can prove to be a huge disadvantage to the journalism companies. Instead, companies should focus on providing news which are both good and bad. This would make people more aware, and it would turn out to be beneficial for the news company.