In some cities, the government has tried to reduce traffic by adopting measures such as congestion tax during rush hours. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some governments have introduced strategies to help deal with the issue of transport gem during busy times. I think this is a positive trend in so many ways. The essay below will discuss this view at length. To begin with, the introduction of different strategies such as laws helps vehicle drivers to be cautious when travelling thereby reducing accident rates during rush hours. For instance, in Zimbabwe, police officers randomly track speed, car registration and driving licenses during peak times. This has lowered road accidents which happen during peak hours by 54 per cent. Therefore, such ideas help reduce traffic congestion because road users will be driving with caution. Furthermore, these methods are good for those rushing to different places such as work, school or hospitals. For example, in South Africa, when there is no electricity or when robots are not working, traffic police usually direct vehicles and act in place of robots. This reduces transport congestion in the town and those in a rush reach their destination on time. Thus, I think introducing different road measures benefits everyone travelling. In conclusion, I think the introduction of ways to deal with traffic gem is a positive trend because it reduces cases of road accidents and helps those rushing to reach their destinations fast. These and other issues are discussed in the essay above.