More and more people no longer read newspapers. They get news about the world through the Internet. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

It is true that nowadays society is instructing news via the net. In fact, newspapers become less and less preferred by readers. In this essay, I will outline why reading articles on the internet is much better than reading newspapers. Initially, in the previous decades, newspapers were essential to get ongoing developments in both national and international areas. For example, if there is a problematic action, like a war, society would read it the day after next. However, on account of online platforms, people have a better understanding of current developments and thus, they might take an action instantly. Also, reading online has different advantages such as instant announcements and easy access. In many parts of the world, individuals can understand current affairs or natural disasters with a brief time lag. For instance, in Turkey, people had an earthquake in the year 2023. Due to social media, everyone can be understood what happened in those cities are demonstrated by the earthquake. Therefore, Turkish society took instant action to survive civilians. If there was not an instant announcement, the disaster would be more devastating. On the other hand, reading via the online network has another advantage. On online,platforms everyone can find different media websites or blogs which are created by journalists. Accordingly, different resources may help the community to compare information such as which one is true and which one is not. This might cause a better understanding of current affairs. To sum up, getting news through the internet has a lot of positive benefits. The most important ones are fast briefing and easy access. Mobile phones and PC could help people in order to start to move.