individuals cannot improve the environment, only governments and large companies can makes changes. to what extend do you agree or disagree

A significant amount of global attention has been drawn to the issue of whether governments and large organizations can only have a positive influence on the environment. Consequently, this essay will discuss the effect of this development on people's lives and I will invoke the merits and demerits of individual responsibility versus the collective responsibility that exist within larger organizations and governments to improve the environmental aspects with the help of probable effects, causes and solution in order to reach a conclusion. Due to the presence of positive assertations regarding collective responsibilities, certain communities have accepted the pivotal role that government initiatives and eco-friendly measures undertaken by large-scale businesses play and the benefits concerning this situation. Essentially, we cannot deny that the question of its effect on a nation is momentous. For instance, there are individuals such as trade unions and pressure groups who deliberately analyze these measures as a benefit and crucial in achieving an Earthly atmosphere. Generally, together with the downsides of governments and big companies' role in the environment, the impacts also warrant careful consideration. This is because certain arguments give rise to the belief that pollution and other emissions mostly go out of control if these bodies retain the sole authority over environmental factors. Recent research by the Department of the American Society also reflects on a similar line and hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion justifies my stance. In conclusion, despite the strong arguments highlighted in this essay, it is evident that the influence and the result of governments and organizations on the environment are debatable. Just considering the advantages is futile as there are counterclaims that individual responsibility has a much stronger impact, as a whole, which obfuscates the case.