Nowadays, people spend a lot in celebrating occasions. Do you think it is a good or bad thing? Give your opinion.

Occasions are a special way to express your love and affection towards another individual. At times society feels happy so celebrating is considered a gesture of showing joy by making it a big deal. However, with joy comes responsibility which society tends to forget in order to please society. Firstly, individuals tend to spend a lot more on small victories in their work life or in their personal life. For example, society spends millions of dollars on an event to please the community and to maintain its status in society. By doing this they are not benefiting anyone rather than spending money on the occasion which could be invested in useful things like houses, education or food. On the other hand, it is beneficial to show your happiness in the form of a celebration as a person works hard and must reward themselves with a celebration. For instance, a small promotion in the office turns out to be a grand party at a fancy place whereas an individual can host a small get-together at their house where they are not spending too much and enjoying on the other hand too. To sum up, excess of everything is harmful if you are celebrating your win one should make sure it's within your budget just by pleasing society and spending endlessly on an event won't let you sustain in the long term therefore, a person should spend wisely in my opinion.