Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

How to achieve success in personal life is always a hot topic. Although people can make achievements without having an academic qualification, I would argue that higher education is the best choice to ensure a bright future. It is true that experience in professional fields and passion can lead to success. Accumulating skills and experience in a specific area allows people to become experts in this subject and be amply rewarded. For instance, most football stars have never gone to university. However, their competence in playing football and their strategies for winning matches make them successful athletes who can earn enormous fame and wealth. Besides, passion is also a key factor in achieving one's goal. To give an illustration, the well-known inventor Edison only finished elementary school, but his enthusiasm for exploring the electrical world not only made him one of the greatest inventors of the 20th century but also turned him into a successful businessman. Despite the benefits of other elements discussed above. I would argue that going to university or college is the best choice for people. Most importantly, it opens the door to better job opportunities. Nowadays, most high-skill positions require at least a bachelor's degree in relevant fields. For instance, it is impossible to become a doctor or an electrical engineer without receiving post-secondary education. Therefore, having higher education experience allows people to get decent jobs and earn satisfying salaries. What is more, today's job market is extremely competitive. For one open position, there could be hundreds of applicants. In this situation, only people with degrees have the chance to win out. In conclusion, other factors also contribute to success in life, but I believe higher education is the best of all.