Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business? Use specific reasons to explain your choice.

It is true that certain people and myself included are in between two minds whether to work for others, or to work for themselves, such as being a self-employed, working online as a freelance or run their own business. I would prefer to work for myself rather than working for others for many reasons, in the following essay I am going to explain my point of view. To begin with, the personal ambition for anyone of us is to achieve success in his career and being satisfied with his life, therefore following our passion by running our business even if it is a small shop or a humble project, for example in my neighbourhood the vast majority of people in the same age of mine, have their own work, such as small markets and crafts shops, they prefer this trend and some of them gaining money that they could not gain by working for others. Therefore, these successful examples encouraging me to follow my dream by running my own business. on the other hand, bad work conditions and injustice could be the reasons why people tend to work for themselves even if they would gain a little money. For instance, in Egypt, youth who travel to work abroad have suffered from injustice happened by their employers outside, such as cutting their salaries without any right, keeping them in dirty accommodations, additionally treating them like a machine no rest no vacations, they have been exploited for long time there, thus most of them got back home and open their own business by the little money the had saved from outside work. In conclusion, it has been a controversial topic for a long time but it is up to the personal decision for each other, and I strongly support to have a small business rahter than working for others