Thanks to the development of air travel and telecommunication, contacts between different parts of the world have developed quickly. To what extent do you think societies benefit from the increased contact and closer relationship with foreigners brought about by international business and tourism?

A significant amount of attention has been drawn to the issue of increased telecommunication due to globalization. Consequently, this essay will discuss the effect of this development on people's lives and I will invoke the merits and demerits associated with the help of probable causes, effects and solutions in order to reach a conclusion. Due to the presence of positive assertations regarding the development of air travel and telecommunication, communities have accepted the pivotal role that the matter of increased contacts and strengthening commercial relationships play and the other benefits acquired by a nation via this situation. Essentially, we cannot deny that the question of its effect on a nation is momentous. For instance, certain individuals involved in global business, hospitality management and tourism analyzed the importance of air travel along with the causes before adoption. Generally, together with the downsides of air travel and telecommunication, the impacts also warrant careful consideration. This is because certain arguments give rise to the belief that the result of the networking trend is adverse. Instances where unintended ramifications such as increased pollution and alienation of cultural values have been identified. Hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion constructively justifies my stance. In conclusion, despite the strong arguments highlighted in this essay, it is evident that the result and the influence of telecommunication are debatable. Just considering the advantages is futile as there are counterclaims regarding the potential increase in the network which obfuscate the case.