Some people think that uniforms in schools are unnecessary and should be banned. T o what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays in lots of schools is compulsory to wear a uniform, but not everybody is thrilled to do so and there are even people who are proposing to abandon this habit. In my opinion this is a complex dilemma that has its own pros and cons, however I believe that everyone should be able to dress freely. Infact, I think that choosing what you wear is one of the best ways to express yourself. Being forced to use clothes that do not respresent you can make you feel uncomfortable, on the other hand if there are not bounds on how you can go to school you are able to show your true self to others and develop your creativity. By choosing your outfit every day you can achieve a new personal style and secondly even influence others. On second hand I also belive that the school envoiroment itself could benefit from a differnt range of colors and style becoming a more joyfull place, where you able to be anybody you want. As a different point of wiew I can see why some people fight for the status quo and still want kids to wear uniforms, due to avoid discrimination based on wealth it is much easier to force kids to wear the same thing. However I perceive this enforcement as limit to freedom and as every bound on free-will that does not damage others it has to be removed. In conclusion, I not only suppert the uniform's abolition but I also encourage a more free way to dress to school, always without exceeding some guidilines.