Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poor people are found in different countries and each country has different ways of tackling poverty.In my opinion the world is financially crippled due to so many reasons,one of which is the lack of education. One key reason contributing to the high rate of poverty is failed education system.In my country where income is below minimum wage,the vast majority are unable to afford a good meal and talk more about education, parents are unable to cater for their children’s Tuition fee and due to this, they send majority of them hawking during school hours. Furthermore, unemployment is on the high side which has turned so many into beggars, arm robbers and practising fraudulent activities just to make ends meet. For example, as a graduate with a bachelor's degree, I have been unable to secure a job since I graduated. Consequently just to cater for my needs I took up a menial job which still doesn’t cover my entire expenses. To reverse this, the Government should provide a scheme for free education that will encourage so many to be on the path of fulfilling their career. Also,the provision of numerous empowerment programs will help enlighten both young and old and also support their businesses. Finally, putting in place relevant infrastructures. For example, Hospitals, schools, and empowerment structures. All of these will also contribute to employment and gradually put an end to the ratio of poor people in society. In conclusion, world poverty can be greatly managed when the government makes provision for free education, empowerment programs and infrastructures will be the solution to help the less privileged.