Exposure to international media such as films, TV and megazines has significant impact on local culture. What do you think has been the impact? Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, foreign media like movies, TV shows and journals is becoming the order of the day as the public is prone to watching them in their daily life and it has extremely affected the regional culture of a particular society. First, this essay will discuss the implications of this direction on the community. Second, this essay will talk about whether its pros outbalance the cons. To begin with, there are positive as well as negative impacts of the tendency of people to be exposed to multinational media platforms. On the one hand, it has proven to be beneficial for local societies which are increasingly connecting to the global world. This has resulted in the transformation of the world into a global village. For instance, it has enhanced trade across the continents and intermixed various ethnicities around the globe. On the other hand, it has turned out to be detrimental for regional people in a way that they are losing the core values of their particular culture. For example, they are more prone to imitate foreign cultures, consequently, they are no longer sticking to their traditions and customs. Therefore, this trend brings with it respective merits and demerits. What is more, society developing a tendency to watch transnational news and read journals and articles has more benefits than disadvantages. From an optimistic point of view, the public is more connected than they ever have been in the history of mankind. This has come into effect just because of the proclivity of taking interest in other communities. Such as, people are interested in exploring the behaviours, patterns, and lifestyles of foreign people. They can learn from them and improve their lifestyle and work habits. One can see this with people learning ethics, manners, and etiquette from aliens residing in numerous regions of the world. Hence, the advantages of this trend have overbalanced the disadvantages. In a nutshell, the crowds inclined to watch international media are having a great impact on their values and traditions. This thesis discussed both the positive and negative implications of this trend. In addition, this discussion talked about how its pros outweighed the cons.