*In many workplaces online communication has overtaken face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?*

It is believed by many that virtual meetings are much more beneficial than traditional means of communication. Whilst some salient demerits can be seen from this trend, I personally believe that its advantages outnumber its disadvantages for economic reasons. On the one hand, one evident disadvantage of online conferences is that they are vulnerable to technical issues. If a substantial proportion of work meetings are held via online communication websites, employees may suffer from poor internet or signal connections which would definitely interrupt some pivotal discussions. Moreover, this will be putting some financial constraints on corporations' shoulders due to the fact that this entails extravagant equipment such as laptops, microphones and headphones. On the other hand, despite the demerits mentioned above, I firmly believe that the merits of this tendency surpass the demerits. When employees are empowered with modern facilities of communication such as Google meet, Zoom and Botim, they would have the ultimate freedom to hold their paramount meetings at any time convenient to them, furthermore, this characteristic is highly appreciated by multinational corporations such as Nokia and Samsung which value the significance of time management at work. Moreover, not only would this pours into the benefit of proper time management, but also would enable recruits to concentrate their efforts on ameliorating their productivity by saving a lengthy amount of time. In conclusion, although modern communication amenities may expose workers to some technical errors, I am still convinced that their merits surpass demerits as they provide accessibility, flexibility and freedom.