Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters hat affect them. Discuss both and give your own opinion.

There have been conflicting views on whether or not children should have the right to make choices about things surrounded that will influence them. In my opinion, creating opportunities for children to decide is vital so they can learn how to cope with failure as long as independent at an early age. Making a decision at an early stage contributes to building stronger stamina and teaching kids how to deal with decisions that have gone wrong. For instance, children should take the responsibility to prepare their own uniform, homework or their own school schedule since those are things children should spend time with and it will affect their daily life. From there, children can have a lesson if they do something wrong since the decision they made was from them. However, parents and children's relationship might be affected if adults let them decide most of everything on a daily basis since the more kids are independent, the more they do not need help from parents. On the other hand, those who are against children should make their own decisions and claim that kids tend to become selfish if the guardian lets them follow their wishes. The example can be seen that kids from Western society are likely to be more independent and greedy since they have the opportunities to decide their life at an early age. While the adulting journey, the advice from parents is treasured since they are who have been through what kids will meet. By contrast, deciding for kids make them rely on adult and blame their parents if unforeseen problems happen. In conclusion, although choices made by children can go wrong they still can learn a lesson and have experiences distilled from it.