Some people believe that students should acquire working experience during their gap year instead of travelling. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples

Time is an irreversible entity and should be used for meaningful purposes. Many say that it should be used for gaining practical knowledge while others advise exploring within. In my opinion, a person should be thoughtful to balance priorities and gain as many experiences as possible in the available free time. I will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. Firstly, utilizing the free period for professional growth is an invaluable idea. One can learn new technologies, and concepts and improve their expertise. For example, I utilize my weekend to study the latest technological developments and would assess their impact on improving my productivity at work. In addition, working as an intern will give hands-on experience to many graduate students who are aspiring to grab job opportunities after their graduation. For instance, I chose to work for a small design firm during my semester breaks helping me build the mindset of a Mechanical designer. So, it is advised to spend some time acquiring work experience during breaks. On the contrary, one should never lose an opportunity to travel to a new place as that journey will teach many new things. It is also said that travel is a better teacher. As an example, a person on a mountain trek would become more helpful than before as he would value the importance of helping others. Those life lessons are vital for personality growth. Adding to this, they would come across different people and varied lifestyles which will make them knowledgeable too. Thus, going on a self-exploratory journey is of utmost importance. To sum up, both journeys and internships will add value to a person in different ways such as professional and personal paths. It should be left to the consent of the individual about what to choose and what elates and excites them. In my personal opinion, one should manage both these tasks with equal importance and enthusiasm for better growth in all walks of life.