Some people believe that a significant difference between a parents age and their child's age is a good thing. Do you think the advantages of a significant age gap outweigh the disadvantages?

With the diversity in choices for our lives, there are many kinds of family structures existing. Some argue that the significant age gap between parents and their kids has a positive impact on children ’s development while others disagree with this statement. I believe the advantages surpass the disadvantages. As people live longer, they have more experiences throughout life compared to younger parents, which would be a huge advantage for their children. With enriched parents, children are able to learn to keep in mind such life lessons as flexibility, time management and kindness for others. Thus, they could focus on their own lives, resulting in a brighter future. A main disadvantage is that it would be harder for older parents to get involved in their children ’s intense activities. When a child is younger, they are encouraged to exercise for their body development regularly. With this, their parents need to incorporate it into their schedules on a daily basis. Older parents will most likely find this a difficult task since their physical strength decreases with their age. Therefore, children could do sporty activities only a couple of days a week and are not able to get enough exercise for their development. However, their body evolution lasts until 18 years old. So, not having enough hours of exercise in childhood does not affect their future well-being significantly. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of having older parents surpass its disadvantages. Children can learn the important aspect of life beforehand and focus on their careers without being confused with their life destination. There might be some disadvantages in the physical development of early childhood.