Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does the plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem ?

It is true that elastic is quite harmful to the environment in several forms such as plastic sacs, bottles and wrapping. It has a major contribution to escalating air pollution however, this can be addressed by a restriction on personal usage of moulded products and by imposing a strict law against excessive use of non-disposable plastics. Plastic residues have a large negative impact on the environment. It contaminates the surrounding atmosphere and reduces its quality also. When polybags and non-disposable water bottles are disposed of in the soil then these products release harmful carbon dioxide emissions into nature and ultimately lead to poor wind quality. Besides, the plastic waste causes an awful smell which deteriorates the freshness of the breeze. For example, Delhi is the most polluted state in India because of the extensive use of plastic commodities by people. Thus, elasticity is dexterous for the ecosystem because of the above-mentioned factor. However, if the government conduct strict regulations on the unlimited practice of non-recycled materials then the environment could be saved to some extent. Regimes could either ban the availability of polybags in the market or impose a huge amount of fine on careless plastic users. For instance, Quebec authority is restricting grocery stores to provide polythene to their customers and it is proved to be helpful to reduce air pollution. Furthermore, individuals should also avoid the usage of plastic water bottles, sacs and packaging in their daily lives. Instead, they must consume tap water and use cloth bags for their home groceries. For illustration, my father is not using plastic bags in our home and It is a kind of individual effort also. In conclusion, several forms of elastic deplete the quality of air but the supportive efforts of the administration and human beings are effective to resolve this issue.