Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that social media are haivng some certain effects on people and their lives. From my perspective, I completely agree with the view that new communication technology is having some detrimental effects on people’s relationships. To begin with, it is undeniable that chatting on the Internet is far more convenient than meeitng face-to-face. They just need a computer or a mobile phone and then they could talk about everything together right at their hane. However, this also leads to many problems. As thuey are just at their home and chatting on the Internet, they will become reluctant to go outside and meet their friend face-to-face. They may not feel relaxed and confident while meeting friends and their could even leads to some psychological problems such as depression…. Moreover, the Internet is not completely safe for people, especially teenagers. The more time they spend on the Internet, the more likely they could be taken in by someone on the Internet. As they only talk together through chuat rooms, video calls, they could be easily taken in by many bad guys with bad purposes In conclusion, I completely with a view that modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationship because they could be