Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums and art galleries are divided into two groups, which ask guests money to visiting and those that are completely free. I think charging entrance fees are more acceptable than free ones as it seems have more benefits rather than drawbacks. One and foremost, it is a necessity for art galleries and historical places to meet financial needs because maintaining a building has primary costs such as utility bills, staff payments, safety and security and such like, so charging a resealable fee for this place means there will be no concern for basic expenses. Moreover, admission fees help cultural places expand rapidly thus they provide more places and hold extra exhibitions to absorb more audiences also it is a great deal for tourists’ industry consequently lots of tourist are interested in visiting museums and art galleries when they travel to a country. Madame Tussaud museum, for example, has various branches around the world, not only attracts more visitors, but also is so popular. However, the entrance fees could have some drawbacks specially for people who could not afford to buy tickets may loss their interest to visiting art galleries as a result society may lose local cultural attention and probably prevents local cultural growth among people. In conclusion, undoubtably charge admission fees may have some downsides, but I find it totally valuable for a country so benefits outweigh its drawbacks, because not only covers primary needs, but also in terms of expanding galleries and attracting more travellers, tourist industry could make a huge profit from it.