why are the crime rates increasing and ways to deal with this situation?

It is clearly witnessed that criminal offences are rising every year. Possible causes of this misdemeanour are going to be explored in this essay, as also some ways how this could be avoided in order to lower it down. In the first instance, from my point of view, one of the reasons for this type of behaviour could be due to financial issues that people are going through. Whereas some individuals are capable to deal with this situation in a polite way, others have the necessity to go to the streets and commit minor crimes such as stealing from shops looking for food or even from other people ´s houses. Nowadays, the contrary to what many people think, these kinds of burglaries are not just made by homeless citizens or youngsters but also by a mother who needs to feed their children and do not know how to. In order to tackle this problem, I suggest that if the government could have a wider budget directed to these social issues, they could give better benefits to the ones in need, like single mothers and the ones with low income or unemployed. Consequently, they will not have the need to commit thieves. However, not all crimes are minor, some can be tragic, and lead to someone´s death. These days, people are getting less and less patient with others, and this could be the result of a stressful life, financial anxiety, or health issues. Additionally to this, owning a gun is allowed in some countries like the United States of America or Brazil, hence some people think that using it to kill a neighbour or a police officer could be the best way to solve their conflicts. If politicians establish a rather higher control of the gum policy or even if its use was forbidden, I strongly believe that crime rates could drop. Also, having more police on the streets could reduce crime, leading people to be judged at the court, instead of some making justice with their own hands. In summary, although some crimes are considered minor, and caused by social issues, others can be devastating. In my opinion, the government hold the main key to combatting this issue by giving better conditions of life to their citizens and installing a higher control on the streets to tackle major offences.