Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Making rough laws is widely considered to be the only solution which can help increase recycling publicity. From my perspective, this is completely true due to a combination of reasons. First and foremost, the fact that governments make clear laws related to environmental issues is apparently an effective measure to increase awareness of citizens about recycling. To be more specific, when governments publish new laws, they usually need to organise and convey them to as many individuals as possible, which can ensure that everyone gets to know new laws. As a result, the communications activities of governments are not only informative but also a rational way to make people better knowledge to improve their attitude towards recycling. For instance, Singapore has many strict laws about the environment that all citizens must comply with, and when this situation lasts for a long time, it gradually becomes a well-known routine of each family, letting this nation become the greenest country in the world. In addition, making strict laws helps governments have more financial resources to develop more tools and solutions to facilitate individuals to recycle waste. Specifically, closed laws mean that if people do not obey the rules, they will need to pay fines as a financial punishment. This results in a specific budget that can be used for developing more practical solutions to encourage recycling among families, which obviously contributes to the journey of making more recycling activities. In conclusion, I believe that strict legal requirements from governments are an essential solution for encouraging recycling because they not only help improve awareness of publicity but also provide governments with an amount of budget to facilitate people to recycle.