In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the boost of economic development, more and more children stand a chance of approaching the best education, and development and making their dreams come true. In the bulk of nations, the young have been given more exemptions to do the things that they wish. It has been a topic of general interest as it is. In the following essay, I will give my opinion about this. First, being free on making decisions helps young children not feel forced, which develops their well-being and builds encouragement to achieve their goals. For instance, if a young student is given the right to choose the major and university that piques her or his interest to study, he or she might land a better academic performance. In addition to this, I would contend that some parents want their children to become malleable kids who always take their so-called sound advice, accidentally becoming their children's barrier. They tend to depend on adults and do not know how to make a plan for their own future because their parents are the ones who take the responsibility to do these tasks. On the other hand, sometimes they feel apprehensive whenever they break the rule, due to the fact they reckon they may receive punishment from their parents for their actions. As the result, kids do not get any chances to step out of their comfort zones. That is why I believe juveniles should be given more chances to be free making-decision and solve problems themselves. However, despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that receiving more freedom sometimes leads to a number of adverse bearings on a child. By virtue of being completely free of what they do, they may not get an abundance of proper guidance, which is one of the most potent threats to their both physical and mental health. For example, adolescent freely decides on the clothes wanting to wear or the food that they wish to consume, in fact, they could select unsuitable fashion and eat unhealthy diets. Moreover, without parents ' control and observation, they could form a negative lifestyle with drugs, violence and other inappropriate behaviours. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks to giving the youth exemption. However, if adults empower children to be independent and also provide them with the needed guidance and advice, they do stand a chance of achieving their full potential.