Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in asociety of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals are of the view that giving offspring the chance to decide on things such as diet, wardrobe and fun can nearly lead to a community of people who only have their interest in mind whilst other citizens believe that it is beneficial for kids to make a judgment about things that affect. I am of the view that when children are allowed to make their preferences based on food, clothing and entertainment will make them individuals who will think of their own interests and will highlight and explain the point further in the subsequent paragraphs at the end. To begin with, heir naturally tends to like everything that is catchy to them even if they don't need it. When teens are allowed to choose what to wear will develop a sense of fashion in them.it will help them learn the choice of clothing to wear to match wherever they want to go. However, it can also make them choose wrong choices in life.When such kids grow to become adults, she or they might become autocratic in decision making thinking about their own interests without involving others. For example, a report from knust In the psychology department reveals, children who tend to make preferences on their own grow to become adult who desires their own interests without seeking any help Also, when they select their preferred food without guidance may not necessarily be good for their health. In addition, it is good for children to have fun because there's a saying all work and no play make jack a dull boy. On the other hand, when teens are allowed to make decisions for themselves will help them to be critical thinkers. However, they may end up making the wrong opinion on matters affecting them. It is best they are guarded by their parents on decisions. In conclusion, allowing children to make decisions relay on autocratic outcomes. However, they become critical thinkers when allowed to make agreements.