The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

In modern society technological,advancement almost changes everything in human life. However, other folks believe that the old approach of thinking of the prior generation about how people behave, live and think is not helpful in preparation for the younger ones. I disagree with the viewpoint for the reason that they also implanted positive of numerous traits, which I will justify throughout this essay. Though, modern parenting provides a variety of improvements due to the variety of resources such as books and advice from social media, which the children's behaviour and personality also develop, for instance, youngsters today are freely open to give their opinion and have their own choices like choosing their career, where they want to study, and where they want to live. They have more opportunities to explore their potential and skill, however since too much free will is given to them, it came to the extent that they are also becoming wild and arrogant, where they can stay all night with their friends and answer back to their elders, which also give a negative impact. On top of that, it is always good to bring back the old system of teaching the new generation to behave well. In fact, the style in which the elders discipline the children is effective since compared to the young ones today they, are more respective, they value families more than friends, and modest. It is always good to adopt their action for the coming generation to impart those positive traits and behaviour, those traditional ideas shape a lot of generations to become happy and successful human beings. In conclusion, even though, we are now in modern life, it is good to keep the good traits and traditions that the elderly thought us, and parents should balance their upbringing with their children through traditional and modern ways