The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

Due to the fast changes of modern life, traditional idea and expectation may often be outdated. While some people believe that these are not always dependable and promote the life of future generations, I strongly disagree with this view for the following reasons. On one hand, it is undeniable that some traditional idea is no longer effective and plausible in modern society. In fact, people in the past used to prioritize the importance of respect for older generations. Therefore, younger people are usually expected to show their dignity and loyalty toward their seniors. However, such ideas that have lasted for a long time in history are gradually replaced by the growing trend of individualism. For example, companies are more likely to stress the significance of the characters and experiences of individuals than their age. As a result, those who possess outstanding knowledge and skills gain more successful career opportunities today. On the other hand, in spite of the gradual transformation of the current demand, the old idea remains important. In other words, respectful manners and morality are fundamentally important for people of all ages. This allows them to gain trust and love to build intimate relationships with each other. Furthermore, keeping material importance is another essential lesson that younger people should learn from older generations. In the current age of consumption when the act of extracting natural resources to produce new items is accelerated, there is a growing awareness toward a movement of recycling and saving them today. In conclusion, the steady changes in current society make some traditional ideas unreliable. However, there are some old ideas that remain valuable for future generations.