The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, numerous people believe that it is more beneficial to increase the price of fuel for all means of transportation to cope with environment-related issues. I argue that although this solution can bring about several benefits, there are various effective methods to resolve this pressing matter. On the one hand, the increase in electricity prices can contribute to preventing environmental problems on a global scale. One reason for this is that when governments apply higher prices for materials, commuters will consider whether they should drive or not to save their money. If people do not drive regularly, it means that less exhausted fumes are released into the atmosphere. Another thing is that instead of using their cars, people will travel by public transportation, which is environmentally - friendly to the surroundings. This has a great contribution to reducing air pollution, especially the large metropolises. On the other hand, I firmly believe that there is still a plethora of solutions that help to solve environmental problems more effectively. The first method is that the national authorities all over the world should launch community campaigns to educate citizens about the importance of protecting the surrounding environment. Secondly, it is essential to encourage manufacturers to produce various types of vehicles that release less greenhouse gas into the atmosphere. For example, in Vietnam, some technology companies have come up with electric cars which are no fumes. This product is not only suitable for customer needs but also friendly with surroundings. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I assume that with the increase in the cost of fuel, the government can apply several measures which are better for both the environment and the benefits of residents.