Some people think that children should learn to paint and draw. Others believe that is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, painting became extremely popular, especially among children. It is no wonder that young people like drawing because it occupied them all. However, there are some people who think that such arts are a distraction and wasting time. In this essay, I will try to discuss both sides of one coin and write my own opinion. To begin with, arts such as painting and drawing are the best way to express your fantasy, as we know human beings have super fantasies mostly in childhood. Moreover, drawing is an effective way to improve a child’s focus. That’s why in the majority of countries painting is an obligatory subject in schools. Even though these types of art seem not useful and boring, they will considerably rise the human creative mind. Also, recently Kazakhstan Today magazine has done a survey saying that people who are doing arts are happier rather than people who don’t. On the other hand, we are living in a modern and high-technology time. That means that exact science like math, chemic, geometry and physic more valuable. That is the reason why some people want their children to learn scientific stuff. Many of them believe that to get achievement person should have some exact professional skill. Take the Japanese as an example, most of them for hundreds of years are paying attention to real science still than the arts. As a result these days, they are one of the most developed countries in the world. To conclude, both sides have a plethora of benefits. I personally think that in childhood arts are more important than an exact science and after growing up it is good to pay more attention to valuable for society subjects instead of creating art.