Wild animal have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wildlife has changed in recent decades as a result of dramatic changes in human society. A lot of species have become endangered or even extinct which compelled humanity to provide measures for the conservation and protection of wild nature. Though there is an extremely controversial idea that wild animals cannot exist in the modern world, I strongly disagree with the statement that we do not need to spend resources to protect fauna. Firstly, we should remember that our planet is home not only to human beings but to millions of other creatures as well that also deserve to exist and people must try to co-exist with other species in peace. To illustrate the possibility of peaceful cohabitation there are people who choose to go green, live a simple life in the forest and refuse modern technology. Of course, this is an extreme example, but it is the way to ensure a place for animals without spending any resources at all. Another reason that makes me think it is still possible to protect wildlife and use resources to do so wisely is technological development. Modern technology and science can improve the existence of endangered species. For instance, in Israel, a highway was built with consideration to the migration routes of local fauna. It means that in the places these routes crossed the future highway underground tunnels were constructed. Such measures prevented lots of rodents, snakes etc from dying from bumping into cars. To sum up, we need to look for more ways to ensure wild animals' safe existence on our planet. We have the knowledge and technology to protect wildlife and save time, money and energy at the same time.