Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The growth and development of pupils are influenced by the environment in which they are raised. The importance of schooling which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others deny this notion. I believe the latter proposition is more rational and intends to elaborate both opinions of these arguments in the essay and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. On one hand, there is a myriad of reasons that teaching children in school is quite advantageous. The most pivotal aspect is that institutes play a significant role in both the mental and physical development of teenagers. For instance, there are various extracurricular activities in schools such as sports,dance,art and music that contribute to raising physical fitness along with creativity and expression of thoughts, whereas the studies related to different subjects such as maths,science and social by expert teachers certainly boost the cognitive and intellectual skills of the adolescents. Therefore, all these merits stand in good stead. On the contrary, tutoring a child at residence has its own benefits. The most prominent one is that a stress-free environment is present at home which ultimately increases the will to study and perform in every field. To exemplify, in academic institutes, there are strict tutors and disciplined surroundings that create a lot of pressure on youth to study hard as well as competition among other schoolmates is also another source of anxiety. Moreover, studying from home saves money for the parents to some extent as they do not have to spend it on travel expenses to school,especially among the lower-level communities. To conclude, there are both positive and negative impacts of both trends but the advantages of studying at school outweigh that at home.The higher authorities of schools should set some rules regarding days of studying like four days per week in the institute and three days per week at home. Such measures would definitely result in positive outcomes for teenagers.